Iron Composer
September 26, 2014
Cleveland, Ohio


1st Prize, $1,000+
2nd Prize, $350
3rd Prize, $300
4th Prize, $250
5th Prize, $200

* The purse consists of a $500 cash prize and a $500 commission for a new work to be performed by Blue Water Chamber Orchestra on their 2014-2015 season.

Entry Requirements
* There is no entry fee.
* The contest is open to composers of all ages.
* Submit a score and a bio to
* Include your name, address, phone number, and email.
* Entry deadline is July 20, 2014.

NOTE: You will receive a confirmation email from the contest director, Joe Drew, when your entry is complete. If you do not receive a confirmation, please email or call (917) 291-1598.

Five finalists will be selected on or before July 26, 2014. Finalists will be given free housing with a local host.

Click the “Enter” button in the sidebar for contest rules, and visit our FAQ for additional information.

NEW IN 2014

Iron Composer will be presented as part of Cleveland’s Ingenuity Festival. The main campus of the festival is on the Lake Erie waterfront near the Great Lakes Science Center. Baldwin Wallace Conservatory will continue to host Iron Composer’s Opening Ceremony and Writing Period, while the evening concert and radio broadcast will be held downtown at the Great Lakes Science Center.

You can support Iron Composer by purchasing a copy of Thanks for the Lobster & other Regina Music Box Favorites. Every song and album sold directly benefits Iron Composer! For liner notes, photos, and more information about the album, click here.

The album is on sale now at iTunes, Amazon, eMusic, & Nokia.